I know the one who…

I don’t know the answers to all my questions.

But I know the one who knows.

 

I can’t complete this task.

But I know the one who can.

 

I don’t feel particularly happy today.

But my joy is always complete (Deuteronomy 16:15). 

 

I don’t know how to parent.

But I know the one who does. 

 

I get side-tracked so easily.

But I know the one who embodies truth (John 14:6).

 

I’m not strong enough to do it.

But I know the one who strengthens with all power according to his glorious might (Colossians 1:11).

 

I can’t face this situation.

But I know the one who is surely with me always, to the very end of the age (Matthew 28:20).

 

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” (Matthew 11:28-30)

One thought on “I know the one who…

Comments please!

